What can I do

What can I say

It’s now all moot

Since you’ve gone away.

I gave you love

Without fear or scare

You left with a shove

I guess life isn’t fair.

You called me a beast

In our passionate bed

Now crumbs and not a feast

In my wearied head

No goodbyes

Or final embrace

I choked on your lies

With tear stained face.

We shared our souls

Mutual attraction fed

Now nothing consoles

You chose him, instead.

At least in the end

You finally fessed up

But late omission is not a friend

But a bitter cup.

-aaa

13 responses to “Love Rejected 💔”

  1. Always painful.. yet we’ve to move on from who we loved the most ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Absolutely and what’s worse as unrequited love

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s also a hard pill to swallow that the ones we love or have strong feelings for, has no such feeling for us- love mostly remains unrecognised and worse when not reciprocated.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yep, it’s cruel and unjust for sure.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. But we can’t judge so all we could do is leave it to God. When God pushes you to the edge; two things could happen -either He will catch you when you fall or He will teach you how to fly.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifully written. I felt the pain 😢 😭

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s life, hon beauty and sadness, pleasure and pain, with a lot of the latter…

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Willie Torres Jr. Avatar
    Willie Torres Jr.

    Beautiful and I can sense and feel the pain.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for saying so yeah it’s coming from a long time ago a place where I got hurt pretty good by someone.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Willie Torres Jr. Avatar
        Willie Torres Jr.

        Sorry to hear

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment