Adam Ant, new wave at the forefront of the Goth flow

Beatles, my favorite band and one we all know.

Cream the blues supergroup of their time

Doors of perception, with Morrison’s death a crime.

Elton John, Aka Reginald Dwight

Flaming Groovies with their ProtoPunk plight.

Granddaddy with their grunge light sound

Heatmiser where Elliot Smith can be found.

INXS not the same since Michael Hutchins died

Jane’s Addiction even when Perry was fried.

Killing Joke with their punk then New Wave

Led Zeppelin the mega supergroup the New Yardbirds gave.

Muse with their sound so dark

New Order, even without Ian Curtis didn’t miss their mark.

O.M.D., their influential sound caught on soon

Pink Floyd my favorite Progressive band with Dark Side of the Moon.

Quasi, Scott Coomes and Janet Weis’s Portland juggernaut

Rolling Stones, and all the killer songs they’ve got.

System of a Down from protest rock to punk

Talking Heads music with their eclectic trunk.

U2, The Joshua Tree was my fave

Violent Femmes with their punk and new wave.

Wings with Paul McCartney’s singing bass

X, my favorite punk band in the place.

Yazoo with Alison Moyet and Vince

Zombies from the late 60s complete this list.

-aaa

3 responses to “My Favorite Artists (A-Z) Part 2”

  1. Brilliant and awesome! Loved this!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you it’s kind of tricky pulling this one off but I wanna do a part three but I’m running out of Z bands. I can only take a one more. The other band should be OK although Q is gonna be a little tricky too, but maybe I’ll do a part three.

      I appreciate your comments thank you. 😊

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh, you’ve stumped me! 🙂 Looking forward to part three!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment