Haters will hate

So the adage says

The ill will they propagate

Can last for days.

Using inflammatory words

They viciously strike you

Though their reasoning is absurd

They have nothing better to do.

We all work hard as we write

Our efforts on virtual parchment, blood

Another such soul struck tonight

And I felt the anger and hurt, flood.

I really need a thicker skin

I shouldn’t even care

After reading what was said within

I had no smile to bear.

Some folks oughta get a life

Rather than writing words unclean

Not since my ex-wife

Have I read such text, so mean.

We’re all authors, trying to succeed

Not hurt each other for sport

Encouragement is my true creed

Not succumbing to petty resorts.

Maybe it’s bitter envy I don’t know

What motivates one to hurt another

Maybe someone loses control

And just chooses to choke and smother.

I guess I just don’t know anymore

Why people would rather be dogging

Instead of setting out, resentful what more

Maybe just concentrate on blogging?

-aaa

31 responses to “Hater Comments Designed to Maim”

  1. True, some people can be hateful without even trying. Be a light, be a blessing.
    Bless you

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Right on! I could not agree more!🌸

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You got that right, Anthony, so well written.
    PS I signed up for 3 a day but haven’t gotten it yet?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hmm, I wonder why? Thank you btw 😊

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Anthony could you possibly post the 3 a day link? Maybe I have to be in a group of some sort to access it? Thanks, Anthony 🌿

        Liked by 2 people

  4. A little encouragement goes a long way, but some people are just mean to the bone and don’t have an encouraging word for anyone. They are so miserable that they can’t stand for anyone else to be happy. Just keep being you; your best revenge on haters!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Totally thank you Sandi 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve gotten a few negative comments, and it’s not funny!

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Me too they hurt a lot. The stuff I write is very personal. And so I take the hateful comments very personal too.

          Liked by 2 people

          1. Me too, Anothy. I try to get tough, but my feelings run deep and so does the hurt.

            Liked by 2 people

          2. Everything I write comes from feelings and very big big feelings. So when people take potshots at me or am I writing it’s like they’re taking hot shots at my feelings and it’s tough.

            Liked by 2 people

          3. It’s discouraging; a kick in the face. I think all artists see and feel life differently than most people. We are sensitive, emotional creatures, and that’s okay. So we get knocked down, but we get back up because we believe in ourselves, and will continue to create no matter what mean, cold-hearted people think!

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Exactly it’s tough though being an empath and a guy it’s just tough a lot of women don’t understand or know what to do with me, lol.

            Being an artist and writer ugh..

            Liked by 1 person

          5. You just haven’t found the right one, yet. Keep looking! She’s out there!

            Liked by 1 person

          6. I am just getting a little late being 52 and still not found her yet…

            Liked by 1 person

          7. It’s never too late, Anthony! My son is 57, and empath, an artist, and he found the perfect wife more than 30 years ago. Keep looking!

            Liked by 1 person

          8. I wish I found one 30 years ago. I found a lot of non-good ones. Just finished my last alimony payment on my most recent lesson…

            Liked by 1 person

          9. WOW! Alimony. I was a single mom for 5 years. I never received child support or alimony! I just wanted him to leave my son and me ALONE! And that’s what he did. And we survived. I never thought the right one would ever come along, but he did. He adopted my son and 54 years later, we’re still happily married. You gotta believe in miracles Anthony. I admit, it’s harder finding the right one in this day and age. I feel for you. You deserve someone who will love and appreceiate you. Don’t settle for less!

            Liked by 1 person

          10. Yeah, I wasted close to 30 years on three women two divorces and one long engagement that went nowhere so yeah, I wasted it.

            We’ll see if I can find someone before I get too old lol or maybe I’ll just use my walker to find her and take out my teeth lol

            Liked by 1 person

          11. That will probably work! Have you considered looking in a nursing home? Just kidding!!

            Liked by 1 person

          12. It may be where I have to look at the rate I’m going lol maybe the oldest man to find love in his life

            Liked by 1 person

          13. Just think of all the poems you could write!

            Liked by 1 person

          14. Yeah well my exes have given me more than a wealth of writing materials

            Liked by 1 person

          15. Goes to prove that there’s some good in everything.😊

            Liked by 1 person

          16. Some good being you very, very subjective word here…

            I’d rather be living than piling up hard lessons over and over again …

            I finally learned it, but whether or not it’s too late I guess remains to be seen…

            Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re totally welcome, Anthony!

        Liked by 2 people

  5. Nice POST 💓💖♥️
    Blessed and Happy afternoon 🌞
    GREETINGS 👋🇪🇸

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment